Hina-Matsuri

IMG_9915

 

It’s March 1 st today.  Can you believe

two months have already passed since

the new year started?  Time flies!

 

We celebrate March 3 as Hina-Matsuri,

meaning girls festival in Japan.

If you have a daughter, you decorate

your room with Hina dolls wearing

beautiful kimonos.

 

I got mine when I was 1 yr old as a birthday

gift from my grand-parents, and I gave the

whole set to my daughter when when she was born.

IMG_9913

 

A student of mine made this beautiful paper

doll card last month and gave it to me.

Isn’t this a piece of work?  It’s so tiny and

so in detail!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

